Department of Urology

Year of establishment: 1998

Department of Urology was initially a division of Urology in department of surgery and came in existence in 1971 after joining of Prof. V.N.P.Tripathi, Dr. S. S. Ambastha also joined division in 1973 M.Ch. Urology programme started in 1978 and Dr. P. B. Singh joined the division on Lecturer in 1981.

Division was converted up to full-fledged department in 1998.