Department of Vikriti Vigyan


Department of Vikriti Vigyan is situated in the "Dhanvantri Bhavan" of Faculty of Ayurveda, Institute of Medical Sciences, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi. Total area of department is approximately 2178 Sq. Feet. The Department of Vikriti Vigyan was initially started as a section in the year 1988 under the Department of Kayachikitsa with a view to impart Postgraduate teaching/ training and conduct higher research activities in this subject. This section has got an independent status as a full fledged department on 6th November 2006. This department has made substantial contribution in the field of aetiopathological and clinico-pathological studies in several diseases under the personalities of highest order of academic excellence like Prof. S N Tripathi and Prof. Divakar Ojha. Since inception, this Department has produced 26 MD (Ay.) Post Graduates and 06 Ph. Ds up to July 2011.