The contribution of Mahila Mahavidyalaya in disseminating the values and ideals of the creators of independent India is reflected in its alumnae who have distinguished themselves in academic and professional spheres throughout the world. The Alumnae Association helps to keep the alumnae in contact and is a fertile ground for ideas and inspiration to strengthen their Alma Mater. The association meets annually and maintains a directory of the alumnae community. The association also presents annually two awards to encourage all round excellence in students of Mahila Mahavidyalaya:

1. Best Student of the Year Award is conferred on a student who has excelled in academics, sports and other activities.

2. Alumna Award is conferred on a physically challenged student who has participated in varied activities and has done well academically.

Apart from these, the association confers the Distinguished Alumna Award on a senior alumna for outstanding professional accomplishments or devotion to social causes. Details regarding the association, membership and the annual meet are available with the Convener. All correspondence may be addressed to:

Prof Pushpa Agrawal,
Mahila Mahavidyalaya Alumnae Association,
Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi-221 005
(e-mail:, )
Alumnae Association: Management Committee

Prof Pushpa Agrawal Convener/Secreatary
Dr Madhu Bala Tyagi Co-Convener
Dr Deepa Rani Saxena Treasurer
Dr Sashi Rani Agrawal Member
Dr Neela Bhattacharya Member
Dr Deepa Rani Saxena Member
Dr Anjana Mukhopadhyay Member
Dr Sushma Tripathi Member
Dr Mita Roy Choudhury Member
Dr Madhulika Gupta Member
Dr Swarvandana Sharma Member
Dr Mitali Deb Member

MMV: Distinguished alumnae

Durgabai Deshmukh
Sucheta Kriplani
Rajendra Kumari Bajpayee
Kamala Naipaul
Hemlata Swarup
Leela Sharma
Manorama Satin
Usha Mittal

MMV: Eminent Past Faculty

Ms Jamuna Devi Pathak
Ms Leela Desai
Ms V. S. Deodhar
Ms Shantikumari Bajpai
Dr Gyanwati Trivedi
Ms M. M. Mulla
Ms Indumati Purohit
Dr Padma Mishra
Prof. Kamalveni Chandrasekhar

Designed and Developed by: Dr. R.S.Yadava, Computer Centre, BHU     |    Redesigned by: Haribansh Mishra ICT Sector, BHU
© 2018 - , Banaras Hindu University, [BHU], Varanasi-221005, U.P., India.    |    Maintained by : Computer Centre, BHU     |    Use a latest browser for best visibility