The Office of the Chief Proctor is a three tier organization:

There is a Proctorial Board which is headed by the Chief Proctor a Statutory Officer of the University. At present the Proctorial Board consists of Six Dy. Chief Proctors mostly Senior Professor and Associate Professors and Fourteen Proctors mostly Associate Professor and Assistant Professors.

A cadre of Permanent Officers. At present there are 3 Security Officers, 5 Assistant Security officers 3 Security Inspectors and 5 Security Assistants besides 14 Suraksha Sainiks.

A cadre of outsourced Ex-Armymen as Security Staff consisting of 15 Senior Supervisors, 49 Supervisors, 43 Gunman, 368 Guards and 83 Chowkidars.

The entire organization functions under the unified command of the Chief Proctor aided by the members of the Proctorial Board. In order to render its responsibilities efficiently the organization has at its disposal a state of the Art System of Wireless Communication Network besides sufficient number of fast moving vehicles at its disposal.

Designed and Developed by: Dr. R.S.Yadava, Computer Centre, BHU     |    Redesigned by: Haribansh Mishra ICT Sector, BHU
© 2018 - , Banaras Hindu University, [BHU], Varanasi-221005, U.P., India.    |    Maintained by : Computer Centre, BHU     |    Use a latest browser for best visibility